This was a dish my friend and I made one day and it turned out really good! Something that I need to look into making again pretty soon. We served this recipe with corn, and greenbeans with red potatoes. Once I make this again I will be sure to take a picture and post it back on here.

This recipe makes 4 servings and each serving is about 260 calories.

Ingredients: 
    12 oz skinless, boneless chicken breast
    1 egg, slightly beaten
    1tsp prepared mustard
    2 cups cornflakes, finely crushed
    Dash of black pepper
    1tbsp honey

Preparation:
    1. Preheat oven to 450 degrees F. Cut chiekn into strips. In a shallow dish, combine egg, honey, and mustard. 
        In another dish, stir together cornflakes and pepper.
    2. Dip chicken into egg mixture; roll in cornflake mixture. Arrange chicken on baking sheet.
    3. Bake about 12 minutes.




Leave a Reply.